Monday, May 14, 2018

Howdy Ho, ya'll!!

So I was looking at Jonathan's blog and I saw his tag, Star Wars tag to be clear. And at the end of the post it read as follows: If you are a Star Wars fan and want to do the tag, consider yourself tagged.

I figured "hey, I'm a Star Wars fan and I would like to do the tag". That being the case, get ready for, THE STAR WARS TAG!!!!! **echos in the background**





1. What color of lightsaber would you want?
Definitely a dark saber. They are really cool looking and make a cool sound when activated!







2. If you were in a space battle which one would you want to be in? Battle over Coruscant, Battle over Yavin 4, or Battle over Naboo.
I'd have to say the battle over Coruscant. I don't think Jonathan means this, but if he does mean battles that took place over these systems in the cruisers, I would still say Coruscant.
(like lightsaber battles)











3. If you could fly any spaceship what would it be and why?
I don't think this one needs discussion...Slave 1....hands down. Doesn't it look so cool!!
I would probably say Jango Fett's looks cooler before Boba changed it. :(



Before





















After





















Just a different paint job but still.

4. If you were in a lightsaber duel who would you want on your team?
 Anakin Skywalker, Obi wan Kenobi, and If she counts, Ahsoka Tano.








5. What planet would you want to live on.
Possibly Coruscant...
The underworld looks like it would be...totally formidable!! (and yes, I did have to look up that word. It's not something  I use in my everyday vocabulary)

6. If you were a padawan learner who would you want as your master?
Probably Anakin Skywalker. Obi wan or Yoda and especially Mace Windu would be way to boring for me!

7. Would you rather be an alien or droid? What kind?
Alien...  Droids can't think for themselves!



Meet Wicket

Now I personally wouldn't consider Wicket an alien, but I looked up 'alien' on google and it came up with Wicket and we can always trust the internet...right????


8.  If you were in a land battle which one would you want to be in? Battle of Geonosis, Battle of Nabboo, Battle of Hoth, or Battle of Crait.
Crait...to salty. Hoth...to cold. Naboo...possibly, but most likely I'd pick said Geonosis.







Hope Ya'll Enjoyed!!!!
73

Monday, April 30, 2018

The Phantom Menace

From Imdb:
Two Jedi Knights escape a hostile blockade to find allies and come across a young boy who may bring balance to the Force, but the long dormant Sith resurface to claim their old glory.





From me:
Ok, so the description that IMDB gave was, how shall we say it, not that informative. But let me just say that if you watch it you will not, I repeat will not be disappointed!! This movie is wonderful. One of the best in the saga. Out of all 8 movies it probably takes 3rd place for the best. I didn't actually mention this, but "The Phantom Menace" is the 1st Star Wars in the saga. Now technically movies 4, 5, and 6 came before movies 1, 2, and 3. Sorry, kinda complicated.
Anywho, here is a fun fact: During the pod race all of the background scenery...computer generated. The pod racers were props though.

All right this is my description of the movie so if you haven't seen it and want to...STOP!

Jedi knights, Qui-Gon Jinn and Obi Wan Kenobi, escape a trade blockade, their space ship crash lands on Tatooine, gets damaged, they go into town to find a piece they need for their ship. They find a local boy who may be the one that brings the force back into balance, and last but not least, they save Naboo from the separatists.

If you want more info click here and listen to this music video...it's HILARIOUS!!!

p.s.
Life was crazy busy these past few weeks so I may not get all 8 movies posted by May 4th.

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Leading up to May the 4th

Hello everyone,

From now, up until the 4th of May I will be doing reviews on every star wars movie in the saga, because I know that the last time I did a post was A long, long, time ago.... (did anyone get that)

stay tuned

Sunday, March 4, 2018

Liebster Award!



The Liebster Award


Recently I was tagged for the Liebster award by Jonathan. Thank you for tagging 
me!



THE RULES


~ Thank the person who nominated you.
~ Answer the 11 questions they gave you.
~ Name 11 facts about yourself.
~ Nominate 11 bloggers to do this tag, and let them know.
~ Give them 11 questions to answer.




Jonathan's questions and my answers:

1. What is your favorite song?
My favorite song would be lots of different Elvis Presely songs.

2. If you could spend the day as a movie or book character, who would it be?
It would be the movie actor, "Thorin Oakenshield" (Richard Armitage).





3. What's your favorite season and why?
Well, to start off, I really like summer, but when I've had enough of it I want winter and vise versa. So the one that I like better is winter, 'cause: hot chocolate, snow, cold...I mean really...

4. Coffee or tea?
I would say coffee, because I've had several different tea's and there all 😕😕😕. Although on the other hand I have tried coffee and did not like it, but I'm willing to give it a second shot!

5. What is your favorite TV show?
I actually have a couple fav's such as: Seal Team, Gilligan's Island.

6. What's your favorite fruit?
Man, that's a hard one. Probably watermelon.

7. What's the last movie you saw in the theaters?
Jumanji. I saw it with a few friends.

8. What's your dream job?
  Police officer. I've wanted to be one on and off since I was about 5. But steady for about 4 years.

9. If you could compete in any Olympic sport (winter or summer) what would it be? 
Probably shot put.



10. What is the last book you read?
The last book I read was Guardian's of the Galaxy. Horrible ending!!

11. If you could travel to any time period what would it be and why? 
Around the 1400's-1500's. And why...'cause it seems as though it would be exhilarating!





Fact about me:

1. I am an AVID Elvis fan.


2. I make a killer pizza!

3. My motto is "Live passionately even if it kills, because something is going to kill you anyways".

4. I achieved my 1st degree black belt in taekwondo a few years ago.


This is me, my brother, and my instructors 3 years ago.

5. Not all...but a vast majority of kids under 7 years old scare me.😬😬

6. When I have a soda-at the soda fountain thing-I love to mix 5 or so drinks( if you haven't tried it..you should )

7. I can't wait for the movie, Mission Impossible: Fallout, to come out!!




8. I enjoy watching old game shows like: Beat the Clock, Match Game, and To Tell the Truth.

9. I LOVE spicy foods!! Especially Inferno pretzels. Yum!

10. I agree with my friend that they should make a Clone movie (Star Wars clones). And I'm not talking an animated clone movie like the Clone Wars-even though they are very good. I'm talk'in #live action clone movie.


11. I firmly believe that if you don't like bacon you are not a true American!😏


My questions:

1. Do you play an Instrument? Which one?
2. Bacon or sausage?
3. If you enjoy reading, what is your favorite genre of book?
4. What is your top anticipated movie for 2018?
5. Why did you want to start a blog?
6. Your two favorite/coolest names.
7. What's your favorite place to go on vacation?
8. What is your dream car?
9. How many books have you read this year?
10. Do you have a hobby? What?
11. Are you an early bird or night owl?

I tag Brianna Stacyn and June and Jose

Monday, February 26, 2018

Blogger Anniversary!!!!!


      This is my 2nd year anniversary for blogging!! Yahoo!
     Now granted I don't actually remember the exact day I began blogging, but I do know it was sometime in Feb.
     If your looking at the date for the welcome post and your like "Whaaat?!? It says here you started blogging on Sept. 27, 2017". Don't worry, I'll explain. I did have a different blog (it was kinda weird...not that proud of it). Anyways, moving on...
     I'm having a lot of fun blogging and I really hope you are enjoying reading what I post!

until next time....

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Black Panther

From IMDB:

T'Challa, the King of Wakanda, rises to the throne in the isolated, technologically advanced African nation, but his claim is challenged by a vengeful outsider who was a childhood victim of T'Challa's father's mistake.

My perspective:

     Black Panther was a good movie. It wasn't my favorite movie...but it was good. I don't know if this was the case, but I didn't feel that this movie made as much progress in the story as it should have. It did wrap things up and had a good ending, but if you watch other Marvel movies it seems THEY accomplish a lot of the story during the movie.
 
     The country in Black Panther, Wakanda, is really advanced in their tech, and in the movie they do some really cool things with their technology( I mean REALLY cool!)
 
     All in all this movie was entertaining, but I would not go watch it more than 2 times.

     If you have seen this movie yet feel free to post what you thought of it in the comments. I'd love to know.
   
 I'd have to give Black Panther 7 out of 10 stars

Friday, February 9, 2018

Murder on the Orient Express!!



    I know this is a little late, seeing how this movie came to theaters in November, but I wanted to do this post because I really liked Murder on the Orient Express! The movie was well made and it kept you guessing till the very end...at least it did for me. For instance, I thought I knew who the murder was one second. Then I changed my mind. Then I changed my mind yet again. I'm tell'n you, it should not take me almost the whole movie to figure out who the murderer is.😐

     Also I couldn't understand a lot of the movie due to the loud people, quiet movie theater speakers, and the characters awesome but hard to understand accents. Especially the detective, Hercule Poirot. That name does not sound like how it looks, but is that not an AWSOME name!!

Overall I'd give this an 8 out of 10 stars!