Sunday, March 4, 2018

Liebster Award!

The Liebster Award

Recently I was tagged for the Liebster award by Jonathan. Thank you for tagging 


~ Thank the person who nominated you.
~ Answer the 11 questions they gave you.
~ Name 11 facts about yourself.
~ Nominate 11 bloggers to do this tag, and let them know.
~ Give them 11 questions to answer.

Jonathan's questions and my answers:

1. What is your favorite song?
My favorite song would be lots of different Elvis Presely songs.

2. If you could spend the day as a movie or book character, who would it be?
It would be the movie actor, "Thorin Oakenshield" (Richard Armitage).

3. What's your favorite season and why?
Well, to start off, I really like summer, but when I've had enough of it I want winter and vise versa. So the one that I like better is winter, 'cause: hot chocolate, snow, cold...I mean really...

4. Coffee or tea?
I would say coffee, because I've had several different tea's and there all 😕😕😕. Although on the other hand I have tried coffee and did not like it, but I'm willing to give it a second shot!

5. What is your favorite TV show?
I actually have a couple fav's such as: Seal Team, Gilligan's Island.

6. What's your favorite fruit?
Man, that's a hard one. Probably watermelon.

7. What's the last movie you saw in the theaters?
Jumanji. I saw it with a few friends.

8. What's your dream job?
  Police officer. I've wanted to be one on and off since I was about 5. But steady for about 4 years.

9. If you could compete in any Olympic sport (winter or summer) what would it be? 
Probably shot put.

10. What is the last book you read?
The last book I read was Guardian's of the Galaxy. Horrible ending!!

11. If you could travel to any time period what would it be and why? 
Around the 1400's-1500's. And why...'cause it seems as though it would be exhilarating!

Fact about me:

1. I am an AVID Elvis fan.

2. I make a killer pizza!

3. My motto is "Live passionately even if it kills, because something is going to kill you anyways".

4. I achieved my 1st degree black belt in taekwondo a few years ago.

This is me, my brother, and my instructors 3 years ago.

5. Not all...but a vast majority of kids under 7 years old scare me.😬😬

6. When I have a soda-at the soda fountain thing-I love to mix 5 or so drinks( if you haven't tried should )

7. I can't wait for the movie, Mission Impossible: Fallout, to come out!!

8. I enjoy watching old game shows like: Beat the Clock, Match Game, and To Tell the Truth.

9. I LOVE spicy foods!! Especially Inferno pretzels. Yum!

10. I agree with my friend that they should make a Clone movie (Star Wars clones). And I'm not talking an animated clone movie like the Clone Wars-even though they are very good. I'm talk'in #live action clone movie.

11. I firmly believe that if you don't like bacon you are not a true American!😏

My questions:

1. Do you play an Instrument? Which one?
2. Bacon or sausage?
3. If you enjoy reading, what is your favorite genre of book?
4. What is your top anticipated movie for 2018?
5. Why did you want to start a blog?
6. Your two favorite/coolest names.
7. What's your favorite place to go on vacation?
8. What is your dream car?
9. How many books have you read this year?
10. Do you have a hobby? What?
11. Are you an early bird or night owl?

I tag Brianna Stacyn and June and Jose

Monday, February 26, 2018

Blogger Anniversary!!!!!

      This is my 2nd year anniversary for blogging!! Yahoo!
     Now granted I don't actually remember the exact day I began blogging, but I do know it was sometime in Feb.
     If your looking at the date for the welcome post and your like "Whaaat?!? It says here you started blogging on Sept. 27, 2017". Don't worry, I'll explain. I did have a different blog (it was kinda weird...not that proud of it). Anyways, moving on...
     I'm having a lot of fun blogging and I really hope you are enjoying reading what I post!

until next time....

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Black Panther

From IMDB:

T'Challa, the King of Wakanda, rises to the throne in the isolated, technologically advanced African nation, but his claim is challenged by a vengeful outsider who was a childhood victim of T'Challa's father's mistake.

My perspective:

     Black Panther was a good movie. It wasn't my favorite movie...but it was good. I don't know if this was the case, but I didn't feel that this movie made as much progress in the story as it should have. It did wrap things up and had a good ending, but if you watch other Marvel movies it seems THEY accomplish a lot of the story during the movie.
     The country in Black Panther, Wakanda, is really advanced in their tech, and in the movie they do some really cool things with their technology( I mean REALLY cool!)
     All in all this movie was entertaining, but I would not go watch it more than 2 times.

     If you have seen this movie yet feel free to post what you thought of it in the comments. I'd love to know.
 I'd have to give Black Panther 7 out of 10 stars

Friday, February 9, 2018

Murder on the Orient Express!!

    I know this is a little late, seeing how this movie came to theaters in November, but I wanted to do this post because I really liked Murder on the Orient Express! The movie was well made and it kept you guessing till the very least it did for me. For instance, I thought I knew who the murder was one second. Then I changed my mind. Then I changed my mind yet again. I'm tell'n you, it should not take me almost the whole movie to figure out who the murderer is.😐

     Also I couldn't understand a lot of the movie due to the loud people, quiet movie theater speakers, and the characters awesome but hard to understand accents. Especially the detective, Hercule Poirot. That name does not sound like how it looks, but is that not an AWSOME name!!

Overall I'd give this an 8 out of 10 stars!

Saturday, February 3, 2018


     "Jumanji: Welcome to the Jungle" was fun movie. First off I thought it was cool how they made the main characters be the characters in the game. And it was cool how the creators of "Jumanji" made everything be just like a computer game!! AWSOME!!!
      Now, Jumanji defiantly has quite a bit of crude humor, so I could see a lot of people not watching "Jumanji", because of the "humor" it contains. Frankly I found most of it hilarious, though!😏
     "Jumanji" was totally entertaining and it was very enjoyable!!It did have quite a bit of language. Which it's not as fun when a movie has language.

I'd give "Jumanji 7 out of 10 stars

Saturday, December 23, 2017

Kenobi's Lightsaber

Doing Obi-wan's lightsaber was really fun. It actually only took about one and a half hours to complete. I didn't give it a lot of textures. I just colored it and gave it some gloss. If your wondering what program I did this on, it is a 3D program called Blender.

Thursday, December 21, 2017

The Princess Bride

I know, I know...some of you that know me are probably saying, "What!?!? He likes 'The Princess Bride!" INCONCEIVABLE!!!!! Let me just say I thought that was the last movie I would like. My friends kept telling me how wonderful it was...just for the record it sounded really weird......but I loved it!! It was HILARIOUS! "The Princess Bride" is definitely the epitome of True Love.

p.s. If you look at the title and then look at it upside down. It says "The Princess Bride" both ways.

A description from IMDB

An elderly man reads the book "The Princess Bride" to his sick and thus currently bedridden adolescent grandson, the reading of the book which has been passed down within the family for generations. The grandson is sure he won't like the story, with a romance at its core, he preferring something with lots of action and "no kissing". But the grandson is powerless to stop his grandfather, whose feelings he doesn't want to hurt. The story centers on Buttercup, a former farm girl who has been chosen as the princess bride to Prince Humperdinck of Florian. Buttercup does not love him, she who still laments the death of her one true love, Westley, five years ago. Westley was a hired hand on the farm, his stock answer of "as you wish" to any request she made of him which she came to understand was his way of saying that he loved her. But Westley went away to sea, only to be killed by the Dread Pirate Roberts. On a horse ride to clear her mind of her upcoming predicament of marriage, Buttercup is kidnapped by a band of bandits: Vizzini who works on his wits, and his two associates, a giant named Fezzik who works on his brawn, and a Spaniard named Inigo Montoya, who has trained himself his entire life to be an expert swordsman. They in turn are chased by the Dread Pirate Roberts himself. But chasing them all is the Prince, and his men led by Count Tyrone Rugen. What happens to these collectives is dependent partly on Buttercup, who does not want to marry the Prince, and may see other options as lesser evils, and partly on the other motives of individuals within the groups. But a larger question is what the grandson will think of the story as it proceeds and at its end, especially as he sees justice as high a priority as action.

I give this 9 out of 10 stars